Petal, Poppy & Flower

My chickens are all totally ‘free range now’.

Tony clipped their wings and they roam around our garden freely.  Trust me, if you want your flower beds free of weeds…. chickens do the trick!  The strangest thing for me to watch today was my white chicken having a sand bath!  A site to behold, believe me.
She digs herself into the ground and throws the dirt all over herself.  Very strange indeed!  I love them!  They especially follow whoever is carrying a piece of bread in the hand 🙂
A small thing I know … but something that makes me smile!
And, to put the cherry ontop – we get an egg from each of them almost every day.
I love hearing from you so, please consider “Commenting: this is a valuable part of my growth as a blogger and person :)

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
