A compromising position GOD IS IN CONTROL!

My hubby & I spent the morning at the bank.  Our bank accounts had been compromised! A blessing was that we didn’t lose much!  The bank had also just managed to stop a transaction from overseas for over £600.00. New cards have been ordered and we now have to be patient …. easier said than done J

 All I could think about was ‘the inconvenience of all this’ and the anger at someone taking, with forethought, something that wasn’t theirs to take in the first place.  An absolute invasion of privacy! I was Angry!!!!
I lost my job over a year ago and my husband was made redundant in May of this year; we really didn’t need this!
Did our Lord not say that he would look after us – why was this happening? 
I came home and lay down on my bed – a migraine on the way!
It was then that this suddenly hit me!!!!!! 
Debra, how are you behaving in this situation?
It’s not what happens to you in life, but what you do/how you react to the situation.
We have been made a promise!!!!!  It is critical to allow the Holy Spirit to influence our reactions in times of trouble – to behave as a believer and not an unbeliever.  This is the time to ‘live/react by what we believe’ –  and …..  by our actions the world will know that He is Lord in our lives.
“God WILL meet ALL our needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus
You will notice that this verse says ALL.
 It doesn’t say, ‘some’ or ‘most’, it says that He will meet ALL our needs and the way he does this is most often not what I expected.  The bottom line, is that God is faithful and He does what He has promised.
I am also reminded of Gods refuge and strength:
“God is our refuge and strength, always ready to help in times of trouble”.  So we will not fear! Psalm 46
 To me ….   the quality that characterizes a spiritual person is the great calm he/she maintains under every circumstance. Whatever happens around us or whichever way we  are  provoked, to accept it all calmly and have an unmovable nature.
I know that this seems easier said than done and our flesh is weak, however,
this ….  is when we need to call on the power of the Holy Spirit.
My message today is this:
In the midst of the chaos, God is in control.
He is not surprised by the events and He is not unsure how He is going to take care of his children. We are just as safe putting our trust in Him when things are going great as when it looks like everything is falling around us.
I love hearing from you so, please consider “Commenting: this is a valuable part of my growth as a blogger and person :)

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
