Petal, Poppy & Flower

It’s been a while since I spoke about my 3 babies.
Petal (Grey) Poppy (Black/Brown) Flower (White)
They are used to us now and a pleasure to have.  Besides the fact that they give us at least 3 large eggs every day, I am amazed at how sociable these creatures are.  They love it when I sing to them…. Yes, you heard me correctly, I sing to them; and when I do… they stand absolutely still – not a feather moving!  Makes me wander – are they scared or do they enjoy listening to my voice?  The minute I stop singing, they cluck and move away – as soon as I start singing again, they (r.u.n.) back to me and stand still!  I love it!
I used to only feed them their ‘proper chicken food’ – now, I feed them the scraps I dont put onto the compost heap – and they are quite happy!  I tend to give them their ‘treats’ and Tony my hubby tends to feed them their regular food!  Hence, when they see me….. they (r.u.n.) to me (smile 🙂
I love hearing from you so, please consider “Commenting: this is a valuable part of my growth as a blogger and person :)

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
