Debra’s Gardening Corner

As you get to know me, you will learn that I am truly passionate about many things.  Somehow I don’t tend to do things in small measures!  I decide on something and just run with it……. before I know it, I have either got myself into ‘trouble’ of sorts – 😉 or just living another dream!

One of my many passions is gardening!  It is just soooooo beautiful to me to walk around in my garden and notice all the new shoots emerging.  Little branches that were once dead, now taking on life , soon to be filled.  A bulb I planted, emerging its tiny head through the soil.  Flowers/shrubs/bulbs planted last year or whenever – suddenly arrive as-if from no-where!
I can’t wear gloves when I garden! 
I NEED to feel the earth between my fingers. (Not very good for having lovely hands and nails) but heck…. I will worry about the hands after I have scrounged in the ground.  That’s another chapter, another story! Lol  (caring for our hands).
The satisfaction of looking at what I have done/accomplished in the day is enough to fill my insides with warmth and make everything ‘a part of life’
worthwhile!  I always say that Life is a Journey – and it is what we do on a daily basis that will determine the people we are today, the outcome of our Journey.
I thank God that we wake up to a new day, every morning, to do with as we wish in the sense that ‘how we live that day’, our attitudes to whatever we have to do, for whatever reason – will make the difference;  (to either ourselves or someone else).

Thank you Lord

for allowing me to simply BE  !!!!

Comments
3 Responses to “Debra’s Gardening Corner”
  1. Janine says:

    What a beautiful post! You will have to give us a sneak peak of your handi-work :0) Much love to you today.Janine

  2. Lisa Taylor says:

    I love to dig in the earth as well! We've had a huge vegetable garden for years; now since our move, we're having to figure out just where we'll plant and how to protect the veg from the deer who can get into anything! Blessings, Lisa

  3. Debra says:

    @ Lisa: There is something so REAL about feeling the earth! We have rabbit, fox and my chickens that I have to watch out for :)@ Janine: I will try to take some pictures this weekend and post them :)Blessings xx

I love hearing from you so, please consider “Commenting: this is a valuable part of my growth as a blogger and person :)

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
