De-Clutter

De-Clutter : Is there such a word?

I’m going through a funny phase of life right now…  All I want to do is ‘de-clutter’.  I have too many ‘things’.
I used to live in a very large house with lots of lovely ‘things’ .  Now, I live in a smaller house with lots of lovely ‘things’.  The ‘things’ are getting me down!  I tend to collect nik-naks and then end up giving them away!

I have decided that ‘less is definitely more’.  Starting tomorrow (my poor husband doesn’t know what he is in for) I’m doing the annual ‘de-clutter/spring-clean.

Note the wet mark from my glass 😉

This is a different spring clean to previous as I am not only cleaning out my home with excessive goodies but cleaning out my life of ‘things’ that are not good or not beneficial to our life and style.  Does this make sense or does it sound like I am speaking ‘gobbledeegook’.

Now, for a contradiction – in a sense:  I love my ‘things’!

Comments
6 Responses to “De-Clutter”
  1. Lisa Taylor says:

    Oh I have soooo many areas to de-clutter. But I love "stuff". It is a problem! 😉

  2. Jinny says:

    Oh I hear ya! I have so many things, and I love them all! Makes it hard to de-clutter, but I know I have to!!

  3. Debra says:

    Tomorrow is the day ;( 🙂 xx

  4. I actually love doing massive overhauls. I do them about twice a year and it is such a cleansing feeling. And it makes me really appreciate the stuff I do have as well as think more carefully before I bring new stuff in.Good luck tomorrow. Make sure to keep your sugar levels up so that you and your husband do not have meltdowns!!! (I am speaking from experience!!!)

  5. Brenda says:

    I am the master of Zen and minimalism, but alas I have kids and they are anything but Zen.

  6. Debra says:

    2 Days after the de-clutter and I'm still not finished!!! ha haI feel soooo good tho! Lot's more to do 🙂 xx (and… I haven't even reached my husband's 'thing's yet!) 😉

I love hearing from you so, please consider “Commenting: this is a valuable part of my growth as a blogger and person :)

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
