Financial Wealth & Fellowship

Some of us feel that it is a lack of money that holds us down!

Gideon repled to God’s request, ”But Lord …. how can I save Israel?  My clan is the weakest in Mannaseh, and I am the least of my family”.  (Judges:  6v15) 

With no finances behind him at all, Gideon was turned into a wise prophet by God’s commanding power. 

Many times I have had Christians tell me they cannot have friends in for fellowship because they do have good enough china, or matching napkins, because their house is too small, or because their talent is too slight.  But, these are only excuses for our unwillingness to do as God has asked us. 

”Offer hospitality to one another without grumbling” (1 Peter:  4v9). 

I would enjoy a peanut butter sandwich if someone else prepared it and handed it to me.

The world tells us that we need money to be happy, but as God told Gideon, ”I will be with you”. (Judges:  6v16).  Should not his presence be assurance enough?

So, let’s put pride behind us and live as God wants us to live – be hospitable and open!!!  The world, is our oyster!!!

Have a wonderful day

Blessings

Debra xx

Comments
3 Responses to “Financial Wealth & Fellowship”
  1. OH my gosh— so random but I wrote about finances today as well! And while I didn't mention it in my post, or financial planner is a believer and is teaching us to handle out money according to God's will…..look at us thinking alike!!!!

  2. Lisa Taylor says:

    It *is* interesting that both you and Alexis wrote about finances today! Such wise and true words from both of you. Mismatched china, plain fare – I thing these things just add charm to a gathering. Also – I love the pic of the money tree!Blessing,Lisa

  3. Debra says:

    God works in the most amazing way and what has happened here is 'confirmation' of the Holy Spirit in action! I love it!!! xx

I love hearing from you so, please consider “Commenting: this is a valuable part of my growth as a blogger and person :)

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
