Home

Some of our hidden strength comes from knowing……. where our home is!

I remember different holidays over different periods of time…. Sleeping in different beds, a hotel, a cabana, a boat, a gullet etc…..  We literally lived out of our suitcases.  Whilst on holiday, my Bible, my notebook and the different beds… became home.   Could we have ever made it without knowing that we would be returning to our home in South Africa (at the time); our home of steadfast shelter?  I don’t know?  I missed my children terribly.  The day we safely returned, my heart was filled with praise to my heavenly father for providing me with this home base. On one occasion, I wasn’t to know that not long after our return, my husband (my children’s father) would be violently taken away from us and no longer be with us on this earth!

If there is so much joy when we return to our early homes, imagine the joy of our reaching our heavenly home!

I can remember asking my younger son, Michael (when he was a lot younger) what his goal would be in ministry and he said, “to show young people the way home!”
Comments
8 Responses to “Home”
  1. Jade says:

    It is so important to have a home base, one of the best things about travelling is realising how good it is to come home.Have a lovely morning,Jade

  2. Jennifer says:

    You're right, there is something special about coming home after a vacation.

  3. I love this idea of home and the way your son answered the question. We all want to feel like we are home- that we are safe, cared for, that our needs are met…….I love HOME

  4. Lynn says:

    Such a smart child even at a young age. There is so much joy from just being at home.

  5. Ms Bibi says:

    You truly appreciate having HOME after not knowing when, where and if ever you will have a home again. I lived in a refugee camp for over 2 years so I truly cherish my home every single day.I love your son's answer.

  6. Susi says:

    Is that your house? It is absolutely gorgeous!!!!!! I've rambled most of my life but started studying to become a nurse in this little town 10 years ago, and after some more rambling I'm back here since I realized this is my HOME. All the other places are better to go only for holidays.

  7. Alexandria says:

    Since having a child it's becoming increasingly clear to me how important a home base is. And not just a place to call home, but a network of people around you.

  8. Debra says:

    Thanks for your comments ladies…. @ Bibi – my goodness, 2 years in a refugee camp (r u going to write and tell us about that please?)

I love hearing from you so, please consider “Commenting: this is a valuable part of my growth as a blogger and person :)

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
