PLAIN Basic MARINARA Seafood Sauce

Please remember that this is a very Basic/Plain Sauce version……
I like to spice mine up and add onions, lots of chilli etc
but that’s for another time…..

Ingredients:

500g prawns (de-veined) and peeled
250g scallops
8 oysters
45g can flat anchovy fillets
5 large ripe tomatoes
half a cup of dry white wine
half a cup of water
2 tablespoons of olive oil
2 cloves of garlic
1 tablespoon of tomato paste
1 tablespoon of chopped parsley
1 tablespoon of chopped mint
salt
ground black pepper

Method

set the deveined prawns aside
cut the scallops in half
drain the anchovies on absorbent paper and cut into small pieces
place water and wine in pan
add scallops and cook for 1 minute
remove and drain
heat the oil in a pan
add the peeled and chopped tomatoes, crushed garlic and tomato paste
stir until thoroughly combined
cook for a further two minutes
add all the seafood to the pan and cook for a further 1 minute
add the parsley and mint and stir through
season with the salt and pepper

add to HOT freshly cooked pasta as per the instructions on the packet
fold through sauce and eat immediately

This recipe should be enough for 4 people – depending on your portion size 🙂

EAT and ENJOY

Be still and know that I am God
Psalm 46:10

Comments
8 Responses to “PLAIN Basic MARINARA Seafood Sauce”
  1. Angie says:

    I'm not much of an oyster fan, but I definitely think I could modify this to meet my taste. It looks delicious (and simple).

  2. Carla Royal says:

    This looks delicious! I love almost all seafood, though I'm not sure about the anchovies. I think I'll try them though. And one can never go wrong with white, garlic and olive oil. YUM!! Thanks so much for sharing this, Debra.

  3. Marie Noelle says:

    yummy! marinara with scallops, prawns and oysters!!!! this looks SO good!!!

  4. Jenny says:

    oh that looks good 😀 i'ma have to try it sometime 'cause dood… MUST HAS IT~

  5. Lisa Taylor says:

    Oh this looks delish! And different from what we usually make. Thanks Debra!

  6. This looks delicious! And I like the new layout!!

  7. Carolina says:

    I think everyone should know a basic marinara sauce. I make one with ground turkey, onions, and bell peppers. I use it all the time, on all kinds of pasta – including when I make lasagna! : )

  8. Alexandria says:

    I don't love oysters. But I do love scallops & shrimp. I'll have to try this!

I love hearing from you so, please consider “Commenting: this is a valuable part of my growth as a blogger and person :)

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
