REJOICE

When the princes in Israel take the lead,

when the people willingly offer themselves, Praise the Lord.

Hear this, you kings!  Listen you rulers!

I will sing to the Lord, I will sing;

I will make music to the Lord, the God of Israel.

You who ride on white donkeys,

sitting on your saddle blankets

and you who walk along the road,

consider the voice of the singers at the watering places.

They recite the righteous acts of the Lord,

the righteous acts of hir warriors in Israel.

~ Deborah (from Exodus in the Old Testament)

If you think back over the past week, can you recall an incident or area of your life where God gave you victory?

Perhaps you were kind in the face of anger or,

patient with unruly children or,

loving to a ‘confused’, aged parent.

Write your OWN song of Joy, like Deborah!

 

 

Judges 4: 1-24
Psalm 145: 14-21
Comments
11 Responses to “REJOICE”
  1. Webly says:

    God recently gave me victory over a situation I wanted to remain in. Not until my best friend prayed with me and urged me to keep trusting and remain faithful in prayer I realized that it wasn't the right situation for me after all. God works in mysterious ways.Thank you for the reminder.

  2. n0eLLe says:

    I sometime get the strenght to do something while I didn't think I could… I guess that's a kind of victory!

  3. Trianna says:

    G~d gives me strength everyday. I live with my mother, brother, sister, husband and son. It's stressful to say the least. Even though there are days when I could just run away, He gives me the strength to do what needs to be done.

  4. Carla Royal says:

    I'm feeling grateful today for the energy I have to house hunt and for the excitement I feel for the transitions ahead. Life unfolds so interestingly!

  5. I absolutely have experienced victory thanks to God…. basically I attribute every Victory to Him 🙂

  6. Meghann says:

    Recent victory? He pours out so many blessings, I don't know where to start.I've been praying for patience and guidance during this "stage" of disobedience my little on seems to be going through. I have noticed a bit of an improvement with my patience and have stumbled upon two or three good pieces of advice for dealing with her.I owe it all to Him.

  7. Hi Deborah…thinking back I can tell you that God gives me victory all the time. Today I remained nice and calm on the outside when I wanted to show another side altogether.Blessings to you…Chelle

  8. Alex says:

    Raising a 3 year old requires daily courage!

  9. Carolina says:

    When I take time to reflect, I see all the wonderful little victories, the miracles big and small, and the opportunities around me. Life really is a wonderful thing. 🙂

  10. Ms Bibi says:

    As Webly said : "God works in mysterious ways". Last two years there has been many victories in my life thanks to God and his spirit. Some major ones and many little ones.

  11. Debra says:

    Thank you for commenting everyone. I do take in everything that is said and sometimes the responses, remind me to think a little more deeply…Bless you xx

I love hearing from you so, please consider “Commenting: this is a valuable part of my growth as a blogger and person :)

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
