Are you Qualified?

Jacob cheated,

Peter flew off the handle,

David was an adulterer,

Noah drank,

Jonah ran from God,

Paul was a murderer,

Gideon was insecure,

Miriam was a gossiper,

Rahab was a prostitute ,

Martha was a worrier,

Thomas was a doubter,

Sara was impatient,

Elijah was moody,

Moses stuttered,

Zaccheus was short,

Abraham was old,

and Lazarus was dead….

Now what’s your excuse? Can God use you or not?

God doesn’t call the qualified,

He QUALIFIES the CALLED.

Source: Thank you my friend Lynn Dobell Walters

Comments
11 Responses to “Are you Qualified?”
  1. I’ve read this before. I think its such a great quote. A real eye-opener.

  2. Carla Royal says:

    I love the humanness of humans, the complexity, the diversity, the richness. Makes life interesting!

  3. Marie Noelle says:

    That is such a great quote! I love it! Never heard it before!

  4. Such a good reminder that our imperfections are not what keeps us from God— it is our excuses!

  5. Alexandria says:

    I love this. I agree too that Carla’s response is spot on.

  6. I love this – I’m going to save it for my commonplace book 😀 (And I immediately saw I identify with Peter, Martha, and Sara).

I love hearing from you so, please consider “Commenting: this is a valuable part of my growth as a blogger and person :)

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
