Our Anniversary

Anthony & I with Derick Derbyshire

Look how young we look 🙂

I can’t believe that I have been with Anthony since 1998.  Goodness me but the years have flown by.  To be honest, ours has been a pretty rocky up and down relationship.  Anything and everything that can go wrong in a relationship, happened to ours.

We left ‘everything’ behind in SA and started ‘afresh’ in the UK! We only brought over a few material odds and ends, bits from South Africa – our families, friends, history – all left behind.  We both miss our children and our ‘hearts’ are empty, but full of love for them – I am ever so grateful for the ‘internet’ as this is the only real, inexpensive way we keep in contact with them.  We have beautiful grandchildren that we have never seen (but hope to – one day….)

The positive to this is that we have had the most amazing last five years of our life.  We have had no interference, and a chance to rediscover each other. I can honestly say that I love my husband more today than when I first fell in love with him and a bonus, we have made some new and pretty awesome friends.

God has been extremely good to us and I thank Him for his mercy and grace in our lives.  I thank Him for loving us ‘in spite of ourselves’ and that His love is infinite and the possibilities in our lives, limitless.

I look forward to many more …. moons of love shared with my darling husband!

Proverbs 18:22

New International Version (NIV)

22 He who finds a wife finds what is good  and receives favor from the LORD.

Clarke’s Commentary on the Bible

Whoso findeth a wife findeth a good thing – Marriage, with all its troubles and embarrassments, is a blessing from God; and there are few cases where a wife of any sort is not better than none, because celibacy is an evil; for God himself hath said, “It is not good for man to be alone.”

Comments
5 Responses to “Our Anniversary”
  1. Lisa Taylor says:

    Congratulations! I hope you both had a wonderful anniversary 🙂

  2. Happy Anniversary! I hope you had a lovely day!

  3. Bibi says:

    Happy….now belated anniversary! You both look very happy and I wish you nothing, but happiness ahead…..my hopes and dreams for you are to hold your grandchildren in your arms and spoil them rotten very soon.

I love hearing from you so, please consider “Commenting: this is a valuable part of my growth as a blogger and person :)

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
