My Bedroom & My Husband

Just a reminder today that good husbands are a rare ‘commodity’ 🙂   (yes, I use the word commodity) I love mine!

I have decided to paint the inside of our home.  Hubby has said he doesn’t mind what the colours are – I have ‘carte blanche’.  Now, what woman can resist an opportunity like this?  Certainly, not this one 🙂

I decided to go for a very soft pink (Dulux, silk, sorbet) and a beautiful Green (Dulux, once, matt, overtly olive).  I will post pictures of the completed project soon.

In the meantime, I have decided to share the following pics with you.  I had one and a half walls left to paint ….. and roped hubby in to help me.  He was still in his pj’s and said he had loads to do of his own…. besides, he would get paint all over his head/hair ;(  I quickly remedied that – he had a small hole in the bottom of his pj’s pants; I told him I would mend them for him and he took them off and gave them to me then and there. I politely took the scissors, and cut off the bottom half of the two legs – placed the left over one leg material on his head, and told him I had taken care of two things. I had fixed the hole in his pants by making them 3/4 length and I had sorted out the dilemma of him getting paint on his head/hair. You can see from the photo’s above.

All he did was laugh and started painting while still wearing his pj’s.

Now isn’t that what you call a wonderful husband (Big smile on my face).

Plus’s

I got the bedroom painted in the colours I wanted

I got my hubby to help paint

I fixed his pj’s so there was no hole

I made sure his hair wouldn’t get full of paint

We both had a good laugh

Comments
8 Responses to “My Bedroom & My Husband”
  1. Lisa Taylor says:

    How sweet! I think the man deserves some new p.j.’s now! Can’t wait to see the finished project.

  2. LOL That is awesome! What a good sport!

  3. Bibi says:

    Love the color, Debra…… and Tony looks absolutely adorable in his painter PJ’s

  4. Shelley says:

    It’s a win, all the way around 🙂

  5. These photos are so much fun!!! And I love your solution!!!!!

  6. Niqui says:

    What fun!!!

    And you are so resourseful (^^,), I love the look,

    So looking forward to seeing the finnished room!

    Lotsa love xx

I love hearing from you so, please consider “Commenting: this is a valuable part of my growth as a blogger and person :)

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
