Friendship

I had a lovely day today…. cleaned up the house –  found it quite theraputic :)…… Surprise, I am in the kitchen, cleaning up the last of the night before’s mess  (rather late in the day – had far too much other things to do) and I hear a Hellllllooooo….

In still in my gown (04h30 in the afternoon) to be fair, I was dressed during the day….. working in the garden but too hot for clothes, so…. slipped them off and just had my dressing gown on- My friend who’m I haven’t seen for ages…….. arrived at my front door.

Out comes the chilled white wine – (Julie’s favourite) and before we know it…. an hour has passed.

Now, that is what real friendship is about…. you don’t see each other for months – and when you do, the time simply flies by….

Looking forward to seeing her on Sunday.

Have a super weekend everyone.

God Bless

Debra xx

Comments
5 Responses to “Friendship”
  1. Bibi says:

    That is so wonderful when friends surprise us like that….hope you had lovely visit.

  2. What a truth about friendships….

  3. Lisa Taylor says:

    Sounds like a lovely time. Everyone should have more such moments!

I love hearing from you so, please consider “Commenting: this is a valuable part of my growth as a blogger and person :)

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
