Joyous Christianity

” … My soul glorifies the Lord and my spirit rejoices in God my Saviour …” Luke 1 46-47

Many people view their religion as a heavy and sometimes even unbearable burden.  They easily frown upon any semblance of light-heartedness in spiritual matters.  They stoop sombrely under the heavy burden of their spiritual conscience.  This is definitely not what God intended.

The faith of the Christian should be a joyous experience.  Our Father takes joy in and is interested in your life.

Christianity does not eliminate joy and happiness from your life.  On the contrary, it returns happiness to your life.  Through your communion with the living Christ, you realise the blessing of His presence every day.  The more you praise and thank Him, the more happiness you  ‘glean’  from your spiritual life.

Happiness is the fruit of the Holy Spirit (Galatians 5:22).

Your surrender and devotion should be such that the joy of the Lord is revealed across the entire spectrum of your life.

Musical notes

When I think about my God, my heart is so filled with joy that the notes dance and jump from my pen;

and because God has given me a joyful heart, you have to forgive me if I serve Him with a joyful spirit.

~Franz Josef Haydn ~

I love hearing from you so, please consider “Commenting: this is a valuable part of my growth as a blogger and person :)

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
  • *

  • *

  • red butterfly Pictures, Images and Photos
